Waiting on Wednesday #2

August 11, 2010

Gehostet von Breaking the Spine!
Seit Tagen weiß ich, welches Buch ich heute vorstellen möchte, weil ich schon länger auf das Buch warte und ich mich riesig auf den Erscheinungstermin freue.
Ich habe jetzt aber leider nur die Kurzbeschreibung gefunden, die mich nicht so anspricht. Überzeugt würde ich von einer viel längeren Inhaltsangabe, die ich jetzt leider nicht finden kann. Ich werde sie nachreichen, wenn ich sie finden sollte.

RICH AND MAD von WILLIAM NICHOLSON

Titel: Rich and Mad
Autor: William Nicholson
Zyklus: Einzelband (Nehm ich an)
Erscheinungsdatum: 14. September 2010

KURZBESCHREIBUNG
Maddie is a 16-year-old who likes a boy in her theater club. But does he like her back? Or is a more average boy, a kind boy who reads books, the one who might ultimately touch her heart? A novel about a teen who learns that the best boyfriend might not be the cute boy you notice first.

Hier noch eine zweite Kurzbeschreibung, die ich gefunden habe:

Rich and Mad is about two ordinary 17-year-olds, Richard and Maddy. Rich isn’t rich, and Maddy isn’t mad: quite the opposite. Rich listens to old vinyl records of Bob Dylan and is so besotted with Maddy’s unattainable friend Grace that he walks into lampposts. Maddy has coolly decided to fall in love, “I’m not talking about a quick grope at a party. I’m talking about can’t-eat, can’t-sleep, crazy-in-love,” she announces. Lying dreamily in her parents’ antiques shop, she is disturbed by Joe, “the most desired” boy in his year, and decides he is to be the one.

2 Responses to “Waiting on Wednesday #2”

  1. StefanieEmmy Says:

    Das klingt echt toll! Gut, dass du vorhast, das du lesen. Dann kann ich mich ja erst Mal zurücklehen und auf deine Rezi warten 😉
    Falls du die andere Inhaltsangabe noch findest: Bitte posten 🙂


  2. Dieses Cover beschwärme ich auch schon seit einer Weile 🙂


Kommentar verfassen

