Waiting on Wednesday #14

November 10, 2010

Gehostet von Breaking the Spine!

Ich hab fast verpennt, dass heute Mittwoch ist.
Aber der Tag ist noch jung.
Ich bin noch nicht einmal spät dran oder so^^
Deswegen hau ich jetzt mal meine Wahl für diese Woche raus.
Ein Buch, das Stefanie letztens auch auf ihrem Blog gewählt hat.

DELIRIUM von LAUREN OLIVER

Titel: Delirium
Autor: Lauren Oliver
Zyklus: Einzelband
Erscheinungsdatum: 01. Februar 2011

KURZBESCHREIBUNG
Before scientists found the cure, people thought love was a good thing. They didn’t understand that once love -the deliria- blooms in your blood, there is no escaping its hold. Things are different now. Scientists are able to eradicate love, and the governments demands that all citizens receive the cure upon turning eighteen. Lena Holoway has always looked forward to the day when she’ll be cured. A life without love is a life without pain: safe, measured, predictable, and happy.

But with ninety-five days left until her treatment, Lena does the unthinkable: She falls in love.

5 Responses to “Waiting on Wednesday #14”

  1. StefanieEmmy Says:

    Und schon wieder was, auf das ich auch warte 😀


  2. Ich warte auch soooo sehnsüchtig.
    Delirium ist übrigens kein Einzelband. Lauren Oliver hat den 2. Teil sogar schon fertig geschrieben, glaube ich. Ein dritter soll auch noch folgen.

  3. Pia Says:

    Das Cover ist ja mal geil O_O ♥


Kommentar verfassen

