[Wishlist] Shattered Souls von Mary Lindsey

März 10, 2011

Neue Kategorie. Da ich in letzter Zeit immer wieder über Bücher stolper, die ich total klasse finde und sofort auf meiner Wunschliste landen, dachte ich mir, dass ich eine Kategorie WISHLIST beginne, wo ich einige der Bücher vorstelle, die vielleicht nicht sooo bekannt sind und noch gar nicht raus sind.
Also fangen wir mal mit einem Buch an, über das ich in Goodreads gestolpert bin und das ich total klasse finde! Ich meine, seht euch mal das Cover an!! Ich find es wunderschön!
Aber bis zum Erscheinungstermin dauert es leider noch ein wenig :/

8. Dezember 2011

KURZBESCHREIBUNG
Lenzi hears voices. She also sees visions–gravestones, floods, a gorgeous guy with steel gray eyes. She knows she must be going crazy, just like her dad did. Her boyfriend, Zak, can’t do anything to help, and the voices just keep getting louder, the visions more intense. But when Lenzi meets Alden, the boy from her dreams, everything makes sense.

Sort of.

He tells Lenzi that she’s a reincarnated Speaker–someone who can talk to lost souls and help them move on–and that he has been her Protector for centuries. But instead of embracing her abilities, Lenzi struggles between her life as the girlfriend of a sexy musician and the life she is destined to lead with Alden. Yet time is running out; a malevolent spirit has been trying to destroy Lenzi for ages, and he will surely kill her if she doesn’t make a decision soon.

Her choices are clear: Destiny or normalcy. Alden or Zak. Life or death.

3 Responses to “[Wishlist] Shattered Souls von Mary Lindsey”

  1. Sarah Says:

    Das Buch klingt toll! Merke ich mir auch gleich mal 🙂

  2. StefanieEmmy Says:

    Dieses Buch werde ich mir allein wegen des Covers kaufen ;D

  3. Jenny Says:

    Das Cover ist wirklich unglaublich schön!
    Und der Inhalt hört sich auch klasse an, daher kommt es sofort auf meinen Wunschzettel : D


Kommentar verfassen

