[Sub] In My Mailbox #27

Mai 8, 2011

Gehostet von The Story Siren.

Gestern kam meine tolle neue Amazon-Bestellung an! c:
Was hab ich mich gefreut.
Vier tolle Bücher hab ich mir bestellt, auf die ich mich riesig freue!
Aber seht selbst!

BEASTLY von ALEX FLINN

KURZBESCHREIBUNG
A beast. Not quite wolf or bear, gorilla or dog but a horrible new creature who walks upright—a creature with fangs and claws and hair springing from every pore. I am a monster.
You think I’m talking fairy tales? No way. The place is New York City. The time is now. It’s no deformity, no disease. And I’ll stay this way forever—ruined—unless I can break the spell.
Yes, the spell, the one the witch in my English class cast on me. Why did she turn me into a beast who hides by day and prowls by night? I’ll tell you. I’ll tell you how I used to be Kyle Kingsbury, the guy you wished you were, with money, perfect looks, and the perfect life. And then, I’ll tell you how I became perfectly . . . beastly.

A KISS IN TIME von ALEX FLINN

KURZBESCHREIBUNG
Talia fell under a spell … Jack broke the curse.
I was told to beware the accursed spindle, but it was so enchating, so hypnotic …
I was looking for a little adventure the day I ditched my tour group. But finding a comatose town, with a hot-looking chick asleep in it, was so not what I had in mind.
I awakened in the same place but in another time – to a stranger’s soft kiss.
I couldn’t help kissing her. Sometimes you just have to kiss someone. I didn’t know this would happen.
Now I am in dire trouble because my father, the king, says I have brought ruin upon our country. I have no choice but to run away with this commoner!
Now I’m stuck with a bratty princess and a trunk full of jewels … The good news: My parents will freak!
Think you have dating issues? Try locking lips with a snoozing stunner who truns out to be 316 years old. Can a kiss transcend all – even time?

RED RIDING HOOD von SARAH BLAKLEY-CARTWRIGHT

KURZBESCHREIBUNG
Valerie’s sister was beautiful, kind, and sweet. Now she is dead. Henri, the handsome son of the blacksmith, tries to console Valerie, but her wild heart beats fast for another: the outcast woodcutter, Peter, who offers Valerie another life far from home.
After her sister’s violent death, Valerie’s world begins to spiral out of control. For generations, the werewolf has been kept at bay with a monthly sacrifice. But no one is safe. When an expert wolf hunter arrives, the villagers learn that the creature lives among them – it could be anyone in town.
It soon becomes clear that Valerie is the only one who can hear the voice of creature. The Wolf says she must surrender herself before the Blood Moon wanes . . . or everyone she loves will die.

ANGELS BLOOD von NALINI SINGH

KURZBESCHREIBUNG
Vampire hunter Elena Deveraux is hired by the dangerously beautiful Archangel Raphael. But this time, it’s not a wayward vamp she has to track. It’s an archangel gone bad.
The job will put Elena in the midst of a killing spree like no other—and pull her to the razor’s edge of passion. Even if the hunt doesn’t destroy her, succumbing to Raphael’s seductive touch just may. For when archangels play, mortals break.

3 Responses to “[Sub] In My Mailbox #27”

  1. Sarah Says:

    „Beastly“ und „A kiss in time“ passen ja von Design toll zusammen! Ich mag es immer wenn Bücher eines Autors irgendwie nach einem roten Faden designt werden 🙂 „A kiss in time“ klingt übrigens ganz gut, setze ich mir auch mal auf den Wunschzettel.

    • booksloverin Says:

      Ja, die Bücher sehen toll nebeneinander aus!
      Das neue (‚Cloaked‘ glaub ich ?!) passt auch hervorragend in die Reihe! c:

  2. Sarah Says:

    „Beastly“ und „A kiss in time“ passen ja vom Design toll zusammen! Ich mag es immer wenn Bücher eines Autors irgendwie nach einem roten Faden designt werden 🙂 „A kiss in time“ klingt übrigens ganz gut, setze ich mir auch mal auf den Wunschzettel.


Kommentar verfassen

